new release

Release 24th of May: Tida står stille

The artist Cliff from Northern Norway is back with new and catchy music. With "Tida står stile" (Time stands still), he confirms again his talent both as songwriter, musician and artist.

• Preorder the single on iTunes here • Read more

Mike del Ferro Quintet

With five stylistically different musicians, from four different European countries, Mike del Ferro Quintet is both an exciting and rare project in European jazz. Each of the musicians are strong and renown artists, but in Mike del Ferro Quintet they blend together and create something new and fresh.
Frontrunner and pianist Mike del Ferro has made it his life mission to travel around the world and create music. With more than 15 releases under his own name and several award nominations, he is a very sought-after musician. He has toured more than 100 countries, and appeared with artists such as Branford Marsalis, Jack DeJohnette, Randy Brecker, Deborah Brown, Scott Hamilton, and Richard Galliano, among others.

The Swedish musician Dan Johansson is a member of the famous Norrbotten Big Band, and has worked with some of the most renown jazz musicians in the world. The drummer Anne Paceo is one of the most sought-after young jazz musicians in France for the moment. Paceo has received the prestigious French jazz awards "Victoires du Jazz 2011" and "Django d'Or 2009".

From Northern Norway come the double bass player Dag Okstad and the saxophonist Ola Asdahl Rokkones. Dag Okstad is originally from Mosjøen, but lived several years in Lofoten. He is now established as a popular jazz bassist. Ola Asdahl Rokkones is one of few Norwegian saxophonists that work both within the classical and jazz domain.

Dan Johansson - trumpet
Ola Asdahl Rokkones - saxophone
Mike del Ferro - piano
Dag Okstad - double bass
Anne Paceo - drums
• Follow Mike del Ferro Quintet on their facebook page