new release

Release 12th of Oct: Det e her vi tar farvel

In her first single with Northern Norwegian lyrics, Marie Vangen gives us a beautiful, tender and touching song, about losing someone close.

• Find the album on iTunes here. • Read more
Release 5th of Oct: Autumn Sessions

Out now: The jazz album Autumn Sessions by Mike del Ferro Quintet, featuring Mike del Ferro (NL) - piano, Dan Johansson (SE) - trumpet, Ola Asdahl Rokkones (NO) - saxophone, Dag Okstad (NO) - double bass, and Anne Paceo (FR) - drums.

With five stylistically different musicians, from four different European countries, people could be wondering what to expect. Yet, the music is melodic and thriving, with a strong jazz core. It combines key elements from both Norwegian, Dutch, Swedish and French jazz. Brought together in 2011, not only through music, but also through the fascination for Northern Norway, Mike del Ferro Quintet is indeed an unusual project. We hope you will enjoy this playful meeting between five friends, where we get to know the musicians both as instrumentalists and composers.

Mike del Ferro - piano
Dan Johansson - trumpet
Ola Asdahl Rokkones - tenor saxophone
Dag Okstad - double bass
Anne Paceo - drums

• Find the album on iTunes here.